8 Weeks In

I started to work out in transforming my body about 8 weeks ago…this is my progress…please comment with suggestions… I’m a pure newb so any help is appreciated…is this good progress? I still hate having to take my shirt off…very self-conscious of my love handles…I just can’t seem to get rid of them…I’m in the middle of a bulking program now…but I’m starting to think maybe I should go back to cutting…

3 weeks

8 weeks

It might be more helpful if you gave some numbers - height, weight, lifts, etc… hard to tell from these pictures.

Don’t worry about that tiny bit of fat man. Worry about that when you have a ton of muscle and you CAN cut the fat. You don’t want to cut right now because you really don’t have any muscle that would show if you started cutting.

Bulk up.

What the guy above me said. Fight manorexia!

haha yeah well I’m doing a sixe program now, but after I finish it I was going to consider cutting again, but I think I should probably just keep going with a bulking program. My bench and squat have both made huge gains over these 8 weeks, even while cutting. I’m 6’2", 175-ish now. I was at 190 when I started, but I’ve lost a lot of inches while keeping/gaining muscle

Eat-Lift-Sleep-Repeat

You mean eat, eat, eat, eat, eat, lift, eat, eat, sleep, repeat? lol =)

Dude, either eat more or buy smaller clothes. Your boxers are barely hanging on to your ass. If you get much skinnier theyre gunna fall off and noone wants that.

You have no appreciable muscle mass. What exactly do you think you are going to “cut down” to after a few weeks of gaining weight? Bones?

[quote]freedom21 wrote:
…I’m in the middle of a bulking program now…but I’m starting to think maybe I should go back to cutting…[/quote]

Dude, it looks like you are cutting already…

Eat a lot. Lift heavy ass weights for two or three years. Then maybe think about cutting.