700+kg Raw Total 181

Hey this is my first post here, just signed up to see who’s around. I’ll technically be doing my second powerlifting meet this Feb. I’ve done others but not for legit feds. I’ll be shooting for a mid to high 1500 lb total if not break 1600 if I’m lucky. As of now I have squatted 550, benched 370 paused and pulled 610, but going to give 600x2 and 615 or 620x1 a shot tomorrow.

1 Like

Good luck and all the best!

wraps or no? This would be a huge total if it’s unwrapped. Still great either way though.

Thanks guys, and no wraps, just sleeves and belt. I slacked off a bit the last two years, do I’ve been hitting it hard for about 7 months. I was at about 435 squat, 335 bench, and 535 deadlift. Just lost focus for a while and let my lifts drop

my phone wasn’t letting me post yesterday, but I should have brought my camera. I pulled a fairly easy double with 600 and still managed to grind 620 after. heres a link to some deadlift footage deadlift training up to 600 at 187lbs - YouTube

You looked nice and solid through those.

Thanks, the goal is to take shot at the drug tested raw unwrapped record eventually. If I can keep my progress going for a few more months I should have a shot in a year or so. I’ve got some videos on yt I’ll be posting more. Are there any strong 181ers here?

On that video, the weight is impressive, but even more so after the rep work you did before. Nice!

[quote]Fletch1986 wrote:
On that video, the weight is impressive, but even more so after the rep work you did before. Nice![/quote]

Thanks, I took a day off from going heavy on back or squats, squatted 540x1 on Tuesday, and pulled an easy 585x3 could’ve probably grinded out a fourth rep but stopped and then grinded out 615 for a single I’m gonna try to pull 630 next week goal was 650 for the comp but might attempt 300kg which would be insanely awesome