T Nation

700 Deadlift at 231 lbs.

Recently accomplished a big goal of mine. Now the new milestone for me is 750 lbs. at 240-245 lbs. by end of the year.

Also, here is my 675 video done mins earlier.

Oh goddamnit there’s no feeling better than that, once the dizziness comes down… Good-ass lift!

3x bwt. DLs separate the men from the boys. Damn good pull, bro.!

Awesome job bro.

Nice frickin’ pull man. Good shit.

AWESOME job!!! I’m the same weight as you, probably shorter (didn’t check your height) and you are a helluva lot stronger than I am at deads. What do your other lifts look like poundage wise???

Also, I’m not a deadlift expert, but I hear so many different things about “proper deadlift form” that it makes my head spin. How would you rate your form/technique??? Can you offer an tips on what one should try to do when deadlifting properly???

Thanks and again, AWESOME job.

I saw that over on marundes board, nice job. You have made a big leap in a short amount of time.

Monopoly

According to some of the posts around here that pull is pretty pathetic. There are atleast a dozen posters here that can deadlift 600 at 160lbs.

J/K, nice lift man, and bullocks to the deadlift bullshitters

Also, I don’t know if JackAss still posts here, but I remember him saying I would never deadlift 700 at 231 lbs. And that was WITH a suit.

I did it raw. :slight_smile:

[quote]MachineAZ wrote:
Also, I don’t know if JackAss still posts here, but I remember him saying I would never deadlift 700 at 231 lbs. And that was WITH a suit.

I did it raw. :-)[/quote]

Yeah, Jackass still posts here every so often.

So if your next goal is 750 at 245, does that mean you are looking to move up and compete as a heavyweight?

Much respect. Awesome deadlift.

[quote]malonetd wrote:
MachineAZ wrote:

I did it raw. :slight_smile:

Yeah, Jackass still posts here every so often.

So if your next goal is 750 at 245, does that mean you are looking to move up and compete as a heavyweight?[/quote]