6RM EDT Experiences / Advice

I posted this same thing in the beginner section of the forum a few days ago but received no advice, so I’m reposting here. I figure someone in the bodybuilding section will have tried this program, or will have some good advice.

I’m relatively new to BBing, and have been training (5-3-1) for about 6 months. I’ve decided to try out EDT, and was curious what people thought of the 6RM program. I am using it for mass and strength, not decreasing BF. Any critiques or suggestions for this program would be appreciated.

My program looks like this (All exercises are performed in sets of 3 w/ my 6RM)

Monday & Friday
20m superset

1. a) Bottom Position BP
  2. b) Bent over Rows

5-7 minute rest

15 min superset
2. a) MP
2. b) Weighted (ring) Chinups

Tuesday & Thursday
20 minute superset

1. a) Bottom position Squat
  2. b) Deadlift

5-7 minute rest

15 minutes
2. KB Swings (using this instead of 1 arm KB snatches…mainly because I don’t have very good technique with the latter)

I should also note that I did a search, using EDT as the keyword, previous to this post, and didn’t come up with anything current, or that specifically focuses on the 6RM variation for size and strength, rather than the 10RM programs.

[quote]surillious wrote:
I posted this same thing in the beginner section of the forum a few days ago but received no advice, so I’m reposting here. I figure someone in the bodybuilding section will have tried this program, or will have some good advice.

I’m relatively new to BBing, and have been training (5-3-1) for about 6 months. I’ve decided to try out EDT, and was curious what people thought of the 6RM program. I am using it for mass and strength, not decreasing BF. Any critiques or suggestions for this program would be appreciated.

My program looks like this (All exercises are performed in sets of 3 w/ my 6RM)

Monday & Friday
20m superset

1. a) Bottom Position BP
  2. b) Bent over Rows

5-7 minute rest

15 min superset
2. a) MP