6 Year Transformation

this was my progress naturally from 2010-2016
my biggest struggle that haunts me is how uneven i am, it shows mainly when i am at a relaxed state. i have changed to using basically only dumbbells to try to help but nothing seems to be working for my chest or back, my arms have gotten closer where it isn’t noticeable since this “uneven” picture

1 Like

All you’d need to do is put a tattoo on your other arm and you’d be even.

Seriously, tho what is imbalanced?

How’s the back and legs?

2 Likes

I work as a manual therapist and if these pictures represent your normal posture I don’t think your muscles are unbalanced in size, but that you have some postural imbalances. Pecs look a little off because your left shoulder is high which is stretching the left pec. Also looks like you favor the right side which is gonna shorten everything on that side causing the tilt in your neck and torso. Just my two cents. You could probably benefit from some soft tissue work. Either way still looking pretty good and I’m just nitpicking. Keep up the work.

2 Likes

hahaha, and my back is noticeably unbalanced from the front when i lift my arms not at all from the back, and my legs aren’t as noticeably far off, i did some machine that showed the balance between my body , i will try to upload a picture of the results

i really appreciate your response, i see what you are talking about and definitely agree, i will look into correcting posture as well as the soft tissue work, thanks !

I wouldn’t worry what machines say. What does the mirror show. Without seeing a picture of your back, it looks like shoulders, traps and, I imagine, lats are lagging.

What are your lifts?
I take it your 6’3" 181? What’s your goal?

While your posture sucks in that photo, it’s hard to say that it’s an actual issue. I mean, how can we know that you didn’t shrug your left shoulder slightly right as the photo was taken.

2 Likes