T Nation

6 Week Cycle for First?

Hello everyone, I'm a 23 year old from NYC. I've been training for about 3 years now. Training has been consistent but dieting was never great until a year ago. Long story short, I've dropped down from 300+Lbs to my current weight of 205. I'm going to loose 20 more lbs before considering my first bulk. At this point I feel like I will be at my ideal weight of 185(15-18%bf) by mid December. Once I get there, I plan on starting very very clean bulk upping my calories slowly for about two months and figuring out my maintenance calories. Once this is all done, I'm considering my first cycle which is the purpose/question of this post.

The cycle(s) I'm considering is actually a set of three 6-week cycles rather than a standard 12 week. I got the idea from tom prince who in the offseason never did more than 6 week cycle. I personally feel that shutting down my system for 6 weeks is less risky than the standard 12 week cycle. I also feel that PCT and keeping 6 week gains will be a lot easier than keeping gains of a longer cycle. Has anybody tried a method similar to this?

My goals with the first two cycles are to gain around 6-8 lbs as lean as possible! I will keep cardio and eat ultra clean just above maitenance to assure this. On the third cycle depending on how lean I am, I'm aiming to gain at least 8-10 lbs and focus on increasing strenght, I will probably cut the cardio out if I feel like the amount of fat gains are under control. I still have a very long time untill the time comes but I fiugred I'd stop lurking, and start asking questions and interacting. For such short cycles, what kind of pct protocal would you guys recomend?

Cycle 1: 6-weeks of Test E only, 300mg a week.
Cycle 2: 6-weeks of Test E only, 500mg a week.
Cycle 3: 6-weeks of Test E 750mg, and Tren(not sure on the dosage yet, any suggestions?).

time in between cycles will be 6-8 weeks

For 6 weeks cycles, while test E is ok to use, prop is better.