6 Mental Strength Tips for Men to Train like Men

I’m mad as hell and I’m not going to take it
anymore! Before I begin on my rant I want to
mention that I’ve been training for over 15
years, I’m a certified personal trainer and
fitness coach. I’ve climbed rocks and mountains
and even survived an avalanche.

My rant comes from my personal experience and my
recent observations…are you ready? Here goes…

Come on guys…put the pink dumbbells and back away
from the salad bar. Guys, in case you haven’t
noticed, we are different from women. I know, I
can hear you from here…No kidding Sherlock!

We’ll then, let me ask…why are you training like
a woman? I see it everyday I go to the gym.
There they are…the dawn patrol of the gym…the
boot-campers! Now I want to make something
perfectly clear, I am all in favor and support
ANYONE who gets up early and goes to the gym or
other physically activity, but there comes a
point where a guy’s gotta do what a guys gotta
do?and that’s to lift! I don’t mean the combo
dumbbell bicep curl, triceps extension, shoulder
press. I mean compound movements and Olympic
lifts!

Think about it, men are working out with women,
eating like women and expecting to look like men.
Many men are so focused on losing weight they
forget that much of the weight they are losing is
muscle!

But it doesn’t matter, men still cut their
calories to such a dangerous level their
metabolism starts to shut down. Then they add on
cardio and if that doesn’t work, they reduce
their calories even more. The only thing this
accomplishes is reducing their muscle and
decreasing their testosterone. This fact is
discussed in detail in The Testosterone Advantage
Plan - Lose Weight, Gain Muscle, Boost Energy ,
check it out…you?ll be stunned!

OK, so by now you’re either still with me, or you
have fumed off somewhere, in which case what I’m
about to say won?t effect you.

Here are the 6 Mental Strength Tips for Men to
Train like Men:

1. Stop the cardio: It’s been proven that you