T Nation

5'8 190 lbs

I've been working out for about 5 months now consistently. Just recently started cutting carbs. Should I keep bulking or start cutting?

My eyes!!!

No offense but what the hell is the point of the second picture???

Seems like you've got a pretty good base. What are your goals, and where were you weight-wise five months ago before you started?

Since you're cutting carbs, I'm guessing you want to cut, so do it smart. Stay on a good lifting program, don't drop calories too low and/or too fast, and track measurements weekly to make sure progress is steady. The worst thing you could do is drop carbs a bunch and start doing a ton of cardio and start lifting with higher reps, especially all at the same time.

I'm pretty sure we all just got sexted. That upside down monkey-cow-pig thing is cute though. A customized loofa sponge?

I really did feel violated

Best thread ever. And by best I mean eyeball raping good.

OP keep lifting hard and take your diet a little more strict like Chris suggested. A little at a time.

That would depend on your end goal. If you want to have more lean mass keep eating healthy (above maintenance) and working hard in the gym. If you are happy with your level of development and want to have less fat cut. Opinions vary.

I agree, I stared at it like a 3D puzzle trying to see something extra. Then I felt weird...

you look good man!! right on...........

Dude made more progress in 5 months than some on this site in 5 years.

I'm sorry! hahaha my computer didn't show me a preview of the pic.. I thought I was uploading a "before" pic, instead of a horrible pic of me trying to show off the chest

I'm at 188 currently ( Dropped 2 more pounds fat I'm sure since performance has also increased in lifts) and about 5 months ago I was at 200. Thanks for the advice!

Thanks! In their defense I'm a mix of ecto/meso, I gain muscle really fast but also gain fat extremely quick also