545 lb Deadlift at 18

Guy I’ve been lifting with for about 9 months started training his deadlift again a month or so ago, hit 545 fairly easy today, no straps. He’s sitting at around 235 or so.

Great strength…form could use some work.

Why post a video of a dude you train with that isn’t using any ridiculous weight (like the 18 year old who hook gripped 725 in another thread)?

That being said guy hitched it pretty bad as BlueCollar said definitely needs some form work and he’ll be pulling some bigger numbers for sure.

[quote]LiquidMercury wrote:
Why post a video of a dude you train with that isn’t using any ridiculous weight (like the 18 year old who hook gripped 725 in another thread)?

That being said guy hitched it pretty bad as BlueCollar said definitely needs some form work and he’ll be pulling some bigger numbers for sure.[/quote]

x2

[quote]DixiesFinest wrote:

That being said guy hitched it pretty bad as BlueCollar said definitely needs some form work and he’ll be pulling some bigger numbers for sure.[/quote]

x2[/quote]

If you’re talking about Hulk, make that 800.

[quote]HeavyTriple wrote:

x2[/quote]

If you’re talking about Hulk, make that 800.[/quote]

Yeah, Hulk is incredible.

Yes this guy’s form needs work, but remember we only started pulling a month ago. Its virtually impossible to lift heavy during rugby season. He’s gone from 460 to 545 in that month. Also remember we live in New Mexico, so the level of competition here lifting wise is drastically different than in other states.

Once he works on the form (the initial movement is pretty bad, but honestly as far as the hitching goes he really isn’t hitching that bad and I think the camera angle makes it look worse) and puts in a full summer of pulling he should be hitting 600, easy.

And he doesn’t take any gear or ph’s so he’s as natural as anyone else who takes whey and creatine.