5'4" or Shorter?

Hi iam 5.3 male 128 14%BF
Been training on and off for 1.5 years learning and stumping along the way.
I am on a carb cycling diet eathing on heavy training days 2,300 cals
I train somewhere along CWs lines
I would like to exchange ideas with ppl around my height. Its kind of weird extrapolating numbers with people heavier and taller than I.

P.S. this is my first post. Iam 33 yrs

Well, I never thought I’d be excluded from a post that is looking to talk with people from the shorter end of the spectrum, but I’ll post anyway :wink:

I’m 5’5" and between 187-190 lbs. I was much fatter a couple years ago, but before that I was a thin 148lbs.

After gaining about 30lbs of fat, while losing muscle (about a year and a half after being 148), I got sick of my body and started making some changes.

I gained up to a fat 180lbs before I started lifting again (while losing muscle weight), then dropped back down to aroung 160, and have been steadily gaining ever since (about 1.5 years now).

I got into powerlifting again and have been making some good progress, but have yet to get into another meet since 3.5 years ago.

hey SWR

how is your diet?

Well, delurking mode on.

I’m 5’-4" and I am currently 157 (BF between 13-15%) up from 130 skinny fat 6 yrs ago. I spent a couple of years at 145 and then began using Carbolin 19. My main activity is scuba diving. I just want to look good both naked and in a wetsuit. I prefer full body workouts 2-3/week with a low volume approach (HST)and different reps thru the week. Also I have a desk job (Infernal Auditor) so I try to get some cardio during the week. I workout at home. I want to get stronger, my initial goal was to improve carrying the tank on my back on a rocking boat and manage better air comsumption. Done. Now… just keep getting stronger and get down to 10% BF. Wait till PX reads this…LOL(the lean part).
BTW I’ll be 40 in November.

Back to my Caribbean cave…

[quote]indy483 wrote:
hey SWR