531 Fullbody

Been doing 531 for over 6 months now since I started lifting seriously 3 years ago. My maxes are currently 440Lbs deadlift 375 Squat, 300 Bench and 190 Press

I feel I need some more practice on Squats, that’s why I’m eying the Fullbody template. Right now I want to do the following:

Monday
Squat 3 sets of 5-10 reps (60% x 5, 65% x 5, 70% x 5)
Deadlift 531, Jokers
DB Bench 3 sets of 8-20 reps or Dips 5-3 sets
Kroc Rows or Chins 50 reps

Wednesday
Squat 3 sets of 5-10 reps (60% x 5, 65% x 5, 70% x 5 paused)
Bench Press 531, Jokers, FSL pauzed 3 sets
Powershrugs (3 heavy sets)
DB Row 3 sets or Kroc Rows
Biceps superset with triceps 3 sets of 8-20 reps

Friday
Squat 531, Jokers
Press 531, Jokers, FSL
Chins superset with Dips 5-3 sets / 50 reps

Pr sets capped at 8/10
Jokers would be optional on the feel good days.
FSL would be 3 sets of 8 reps ( some paused)

I’m a bit worried that the accesory would be too much. I have the book (Beyond) and it does not say anything about the accesories in the fullbody template. Any advice (from more experienced lifters) on this would be appreciated.

The programs for full body are “complete” in the Beyond book. You don’t add anything.
Why don’t you try the program for a 6 week cycle before you change it? I put a lot of time and work in everything I develop and they are written for a reason: progress.

1 Like

When you do the Beyond full body template, do you only do the 5/3/1+ for the main lift of the day? What I mean is, you should not add jokers or FSL to the main lift of the day correct (I assume because the volume would become a problem)?

[quote]irfhdah wrote:
When you do the Beyond full body template, do you only do the 5/3/1+ for the main lift of the day? What I mean is, you should not add jokers or FSL to the main lift of the day correct (I assume because the volume would become a problem)?[/quote]

In general, this is correct.