531, Beyond 531

I will start off saying i am still a beginner, i am definitely not strong and i have a lot of technique to improve on.

I am not looking for negative reactions, to get flamed or for “just do the fucking program” kind of answers.

I am genuinly interested in the thoughts behind the actions, so even while i understand sometimes a just eat just do the program etc kind of answer is exactly what someone need, in this case i havent already made up my mind
and i havent predetermined what i am going to do.

I am looking too maybe get educated more on the subject, because seeing my current level it is very possible that i am just misunderstanding or missing things.

That being said i am very dissapointed with both 531 and beyond 531.

I will write down my views on the programs and i would really appreciate constructive criticism, opinions or people pointing me where i am wrong.

Again i know i am not experienced and i am not pretending to be, but i want to vent my opinion here and maybe see where it is wrong or right, by getting feedback.

So i was stalling on 5x5 and switched to the old 531 program, with nothing extra. I kept training frequently, did soms deloads as prescribed but i kept feeling weaker and weaker. weight where i previously did warm up sets with started to feel heavy as f*ck. My 1rm slowly went down.
Now i monitor my food by the calorie and my rest is also very stable, so i firmly believe food or rest wasnt an important factor here.

Fact is i went from doing 25 reps in and around the 90% of 1rm range.
too 5 reps at 85%, now light weights started feeling heavier and heavier.

My first thing is i dont see how a program that has you doing 5 reps @ 85%
and i even forgot to mention that it’s not even 85 of my 1rm but of my tm as the program has you doing… so basically in the first weeks of the cycles i was doing 5 reps with around 75% in the 2nd and 3d week this doesnt get much better. How am i supposed to build strength with this?