50 YO Interested in Other Than Off the Shelf

Hi,

I have spent a little while reading some of the articles on the site and at the risk of getting my head handed to me, I need some help. I am thinking that perhaps a short cycle as recommended in one of the other articles is the way to go based on work, relationship, etc.

I turn 50 this year. I have been lifting recreationally for many years. Primarily I do olympic lifting and crosstraining. I am a cyclist, on and off road (hobbiest). Right now, I am looking for something to help me recover faster and allow me to train harder.

Getting old sucks and so I am looking to find something to assist in staving off the effects of age. I do not want to gain weight, but am focused on finding something which will allow a faster recovery time.

195 lbs
Diet is meat, lots of vegetables, little fruit, healthy fats
Body comp is fairly lean, but haven’t had a body fat test.

Suggestions appreciated. Thanks…

Check the TRT sticky in the over 35 forum. It sounds like you’re a good candidate for testosterone replacement therapy.

I am 34 and have to say at least for me… I would recommend a Testosterone only cycle.
I don’t know your current blood work results, but I would def have it checked out before anything. You can post results here and someone like Bushi or Brook can help you with making sense of them.

However, I would propose an 8 - 10 week cycle of Test E 250 or 300
I think the androgenic effect alone will serve you quite well. Restores the youthful vigor in me!
You will need to accompany that with an AI (Aromatose Inhibitor) as you will no doubt experience some estrogen increases as your test increases.

I would probably stick with no more than 500 to 600mg per week.

I am assuming you know how all this works??? If not read the stickys at top of STeroid Forums