5 Feet of Fury

So I am brand new to T-Nation. Hubs left his page up all the time and after doing some lurking, I’ve become quite interested and decided to hop on board. I’ve been in and out of the gym since I was 16. But never was very serious about it til about a year ago.

I had always just did cardio and some free weights. No real weight/strength training. Now, I’m in the gym 5 days a week usually strength and weight training, doing things I never imagined myself doing.

Stats
height: 5’1"
weight: 136 lbs
body fat: too high…

deadlift: 135 lbs x 8
flat bench: 105 lbs x 4
squat: 155 lbs x 5
shoulder press: 40 lbs x 10

My thing is, I train alone most days. My boo is a personal trainer but works outta town all week. I was thinking some of you girls would have some advice on how to cut more body fat and continue to build muscle. I carry most of my body fat in my middle, seems it is BEYOND hard to get rid of.

Diet wise, I’m pretty clean. High lean protein, low carb 6 small meals a day.

If you wise, wonderful ladies (or men) have any advice or tips, I’d love it!

Welcome! You’re pretty damned strong for a petite chick - you’re in good company here.
Dietwise, low carb is the best way to get rid of fat but you may need to eat more fats, strange as that sounds. If it’s not coming off as fast as you’d like, add in some higher intensity work - do more supersets and metabolic work such as sprints (foot, bike, row, whatever works for you) and kettlebell swings.

2rd~!

I’m with Cal nice and strong Bench Press there especiallY! That shoulder press… is that the 40LB DBs? Standing or sitting? If its the DBs damn HELLA STRONG.

Losing fat… well its diet. Solly! Its the worst news. Post a few days meals maybe track them in fitday and then post them here and we will have input. When I diet its cardio too. I suggest 2x a week HIIT intervals and 2 times steady state to start off. I meanif you want to do a big push and drop some bodyfat thats what I suggest.