5/3/1 to Texas Method?

Hey.
I’ve been doing 5/3/1 for about a year and a half now altogether, and my progress has dramatically slowed down (very good altogether - love 5/3/1), despite playing with assistance, changing volume e.t.c. So im thinking about changing to another program in which i hope to start progressing nicely again. I bench about 110kg, squat about 145kg and deadlift close to 200kg.

I was wondering if the texas method might be a good option, as i’ve never done anything like it before. I’m thinking start really light as i’ve never squatted that regularly, and just progress week to week.
What have other people done after finishing on 5/3/1? 5/3/1 seems all i know… haha.
Any input is appreciated.

Cheers,
Jordan

[quote]jt1 wrote:
Hey.
I’ve been doing 5/3/1 for about a year and a half now altogether, and my progress has dramatically slowed down (very good altogether - love 5/3/1), despite playing with assistance, changing volume e.t.c. So im thinking about changing to another program in which i hope to start progressing nicely again. I bench about 110kg, squat about 145kg and deadlift close to 200kg. I was wondering if the texas method might be a good option, as i’ve never done anything like it before. I’m thinking start really light as i’ve never squatted that regularly, and just progress week to week.
What have other people done after finishing on 5/3/1? 5/3/1 seems all i know… haha.

Cheers,
Jordan
[/quote]

Finish? Why would you finish?? lol

I’m finishing up my 25th training cycle. I was starting to get burned out with it and decided to change things up a little. This cycle, I did three sets of the top weight, getting just the goal reps. I have hit new max PR’s on every lift so far. Just an option.

PS
NO, this is not 5/3/1 for the hardcore followers, but it’s working.

[quote]TheDudeAbides wrote:

[quote]jt1 wrote:
Hey.