5/3/1 Krypteia 17 Week Program Log

Tomorrow I start the Krypteia program found in Jim Wendlers new book, “5/3/1 Forever”

-Stats: age-26/ht-5’10"/wt-190lbs/bf%-15±
-85% starting tm: Squat345lbs/bench205lbs/Deadlift345lbs/press125lbs
-Lifting experience: 6yrs ±
-Diet: 3000cals±, Anabolic diet to start, I had great results while doing a 12 week squat everyday program with no energy issues. If need be, I’ll begin to add carbs and note when and how many in my Sunday posts. (My experiences have shown I do much better with high fat than I do with clean carbs no matter what I’ve tried. I’m no diet expert so I’m sticking to what works for me till it doesn’t work anymore.)
-Supplements:protein, creatine, fish oil, Sarms stack weeks 4-16 (rad140/gw/s4)
-Goals: increase strength/endurance in prep for Ranger school

I’ll keep the program as close as possible to the way it’s presented in the book, only tweaking if absolutely necessary. (I’ll still be doing 60-80mins of morning pt and training, which might hinder my afternoon workouts)

Also, I won’t lay out the workout exactly out of respect to Jim Wendler, it’s a cheap book for all that it offers, I recommend picking up a copy.

Finally, I’ll update every Sunday, noting the level of difficulty I personally experienced, any changes I had to make, how I feel, etc.

1 Like

Day 1-Shoulders 5pro w/front squat&goodmornings
This was the hardest day of the week, probably because I used the weight of the shoulder press bar for my accessory lifts and it was a lot of leg work.
Managed to keep the workout to about 40mins.

Day 2-squats 5pro w/dips&chinups
Hamstrings were super sore and tight from the previous workout, made squatting to parallel difficult and ended up having to drop my 85% to 75%.
Workout was still around the 40min mark.

Day 3-Bench press 5pro w/db split squats&db stiff leg deadlifts