5/3/1 Help for Military Schedule

Hell there everyone, I am brand new to the forums and need some help. I am a military cop and I work an odd schedule with long hours. I am trying to start a 5/3/1 setup but my work schedule makes it difficult.

I work whats called a “panama 12” schedule, which means I work 3days, off for 2, On for 2, Off for 3 and then it starts over. All shifts are 12+ hrs. I have had a hard time trying to work the 5/3/1 in efficiently. Any ideas/ suggestions out there?

As AD, I will tell you that there is no efficient way to do it. Just put it in whenever you feel you can.

^This. Or do the 3 day split.

[quote]yojimbo1858 wrote:
Hell there everyone, I am brand new to the forums and need some help. I am a military cop and I work an odd schedule with long hours. I am trying to start a 5/3/1 setup but my work schedule makes it difficult.

I work whats called a “panama 12” schedule, which means I work 3days, off for 2, On for 2, Off for 3 and then it starts over. All shifts are 12+ hrs. I have had a hard time trying to work the 5/3/1 in efficiently. Any ideas/ suggestions out there?[/quote]