5/3/1 + Freeletics (Calisthenic HIIT)?

Hi guys!

I’ve been training for a while and I think that I’m not a newbie anymore, just got my “intermediate” level (in my personal ranking!)

I searched for different workouts and I’m pretty sure on the benefits of strength training. And after reading and reading I’d like to give a try to 5/3/1. I’m already studying the book, as long as I’m an “autodidacta” so I’ll have to pay attention.

Anyway, one of the things that is clear to me is that you should combine 5/3/1 with other things, assistance workouts or however you call it.

Some months ago, in order to get a fast fat loose I trained during four months with Freeletics. In case you don’t know it is a HIIT calisthenic training. There are several workouts that you do with your bodyweight and the goal is to - having the right technique - try to finish them in less time.

It was good to fat loss and also I liked the sensation of finishing always beyond my personal limits, it was very demanding. And also I think it was good for power and endurance, but maybe not for strenght. Anyway, I loved to do it.

Bad thing about Freeletics was that the coach (in the app that you had to use) was kind of random. It was okay if you had to do ONLY freeletics, was like a new challenge everyday, but not that okay if you have to combine with other stuff. But, do you think it would be a good idea to combine 5/3/1 with some selected freeletics workouts, maybe those that can be more adapted to a “full picture” vision?

Has somebody tried it?