5/3/1 and Muscle Mass

Hi

I’ve been lifting for 2 years now and switched to Jim Wendlers 5/3/1 for about a year ago. My maxes increased considerably ( Bench Press from 200 to 240 pounds, Squat from 265 to 308 pounds), however i hardly gained any weight (from 190 to 195). Bodyfat stayed roughly the same. I tried the 3 Month Boring but big challange but had to stop after 2 month because i did not have the time to go to the gym 4 times a week.

I think my diet is pretty solid ( about 150 grams of protein, no proccesed sugar, around 3000 kcals a day)

Should i switch to a programm with more volume like PHAT?

thanks for any kind of help

Eat more protein. Eat more just generally. What does a standard day of eating look like to you?

7:00 : 150 g Oatmeal, 250 ml milk + one Shake ( 25g Casein + 300 milk)
11:00 : 200 g Cottage cheese, one or two bell peper/ Apple / Banana
16:00 : 200 g of Rice, pasta or potato ( some tuna or chicken breast )
18:00 ( Post workout) : 50 g of Whey, 50 g of Dextrose, 5g of Creatine with 500 ml of milk
20:00 : 500g of Low fat Quark, 50 g of Walnuts

~ 2900 kcal, 90 g of fat, 290 g kh , 150- 200g protein (depending on meal 3)

[quote]ShunGokuSatsu wrote:
18:00 ( Post workout) : 50 g of Whey, 50 g of Dextrose, 5g of Creatine with 500 ml of milk

[/quote]

Eat more meat (beef!!). Add 500 calories per day to your diet at least and see if you gain weight then.

btw my program (3-day beginner version of 5/3/1)

Mo: Squat 5/3/1 , Bench 55%/ 65% / 75 % , 5x10 Lat Pulldowns , Biceps 3x8

We: Deadlift 5/3/1 , Press 5/3/1 , 3x10 Lateral Raises, 3x 10 Rear Delt Flyes, Shrugs 3x8

Fr: Bench 5/3/1 , Squat 55%/65%/75 , Incline DB Press 5x 10 , Triceps Pulldowns 3x 8

We: Deadlift 5/3/1 , Press 5/3/1 , 3x10 Lateral Raises, 3x 10 Rear Delt Flyes, Shrugs 3x8

Fr: Bench 5/3/1 , Squat 55%/65%/75 , Incline DB Press 5x 10 , Triceps Pulldowns 3x 8[/quote]

Why isn’t any of your assistance lower body?

Do you do any conditioning?