44 Yr Old on First Cycle of TRT, Help

Age-44
Height-6’11"
Weight-285
BF%-20%
Diet-Fairly clean (intermittent slip-ups)
Currently doing 'The Waterbury Method’and have been lifting on and off for the last 20 years. Additionally, I was a Collegiate and overseas Pro-level athlete in (hint: check out height).

I’ve just started Testosterone Replacement Therapy (as of last week):
200 mg/week Testosterone Cypionate
200 mg/week Deca
Anastrozole 1mg twice a week
HCG .25ml twice weekly
That cycle is for the first 10 weeks, then the following ten weeks just uses 50mg Stanozolol 3 times a week in place of the Deca.

First off, I’m curious to know if this quantity of dosage will achieve any tangible amounts of muscle gains. I realize that is a bit of a generalization, but I’ve seen many threads with people advising approximately twice that much Test to see anything significant.

I’ve also noticed on several other threads that members have stated, in regards to TRT, that you will have to do it for the “rest of your life.” Why is this particular cycle fitted with the moniker “rest of your life” as opposed to any other type of cycle that someone would be on to see continuous gains? I’m assuming that all of the various cycles need to be continued for the rest of your life as well, but I don’t want to assume necessarily.

Also, even though this therapy is done through an established clinic, I’m doing this ‘therapy’ for the same reason(s) that, again I’m assuming, everyone else on here is doing their particular ‘therapy’ for; increases in lean muscle and/or decreases in bodyfat. I’m hesitant to tell anyone at this clinic that I’m doing this therapy for anything but an actual therapy, although I imagine they are selling it for the same reason(s). It’s simply for aesthetics. Any actual therapeutic gains would simply be a bonus, so I don’t want to ask some of the questions that I’m asking on this post.