42, Test Results. 3 Months TRT, Endo Suggestions?

So I’ve been using TRT for 3 months now, through my family Dr. My Dr consulted with an endocrinologist who’s suggesting I don’t need TRT, despite my low levels, which is frustrating. Endo said that my Pre-diabetes and being overweight is why my T is low.
So I’m 42 5’10" 220 lbs. here’s my test results before and after. No FT were done as I think those have to be ordered by an endocrinologist here in my province (Alberta Canada)
My Dr wasn’t allowed to test DHT either.

01/06/2017
2 Testosterone levels tested a week apart
6.2 nmol/L = 178 ng/dl
7.2 nmol/L 207 ng/dl
LH
2 IU/L reference Range 1-9
SHBG
16 nmol/L. Reference Range 10-55
461ng/dl
Prolactin
7 ug/L. Reference Range 0-15

04/12/2017
Total Testosterone
8 nmol/L 231 ng/dl
Estridol 95 pmol/L 25.87 pg/ml
Free Androgen Index
61.5. Reference Range >=30
SHBG
13 nmol/L. Reference Range 10-15
375 ng/dl
PSA
0.6 ug/L. Reference Range 0-2.5
FSH
<1 IU/L. Reference Range 1-18
Cortisol AM
392 nmol/L. Reference Range 170-500
Prolactin
15 ug/L. Reference Range 0-15

Now I’ve been ‘Pre-Diabetic’ for a decade or more, and my mothers been told that forever also. I guess even my grandfather, yet there’s no history of actual Diabetes in my family.
I really don’t understand how my Low T is no concern to this Endocrinologist and he even suggested my MRI next month be canceled (pituitary). My Dr wasn’t impressed that he didn’t even suggest seeing me, and said if I want to continue TRT I could, but said Endocrinologist recommended I quit and get a FT test.
I’ve learned enough to know that a lot of Endocrinologist are clueless about TRT, so I’m very skeptical. I have major fatigue, recent ED issues, irritable, can’t lose weight at all and I wonder if my prediabetes could be because of low T.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Apparently my thyroid results are good, and I use lots of table salt (iodized).