T Nation

4-Week Workout Plan Designed to Put on Mass

Hey guys,

So I’ve been lifting on and off for 5 years now. I’m over 6’2", just shy of 180 pounds (check out the photo of me if you feel comfortable enough with your sexuality ;)). However, in the next 4 weeks I’d like to put on 4 kilos - that’s between 8-9 pounds for all you Americans :slight_smile: I can go into “why” if you’d like, but I’d prefer if you guys could instead suggest a neat 4-week program you think will help me reach that goal.

Obviously, the most important thing is to eat A LOT, but I’d also like to follow a workout regimen that isn’t gonna have me burning unnecessary calories or doing too many isolation/body building exercises - even if that means not all of those 4kgs I put on is pure muscle :slight_smile:

Any suggestions would be mighty appreciated

Starting strength and gallon of milk a day could get you where you want to go depending on your current stats, what are your current numbers in the big lifts (squat, deadlift, bench, press, clean)?

Can you be more specific with regards what you mean by ‘on and off for the last five years?’

How have you been eating recently? If you haven’t been eating to bulk upping your calories could easilly shock your body into adding that weight, it’ll only work for a short time but you’re only doing it for a short time.

Out of curiousity, why 4kilos particularly, espeically give you don’t seem to care if some of it is fat?

[quote]dubdevil89 wrote:
So I’ve been lifting on and off for 5 years now. I’m over 6’2", just shy of 180 pounds [/quote]

BBB of 5/3/1
GOMAD
Your welcome

[quote]dubdevil89 wrote:
in the next 4 weeks I’d like to put on 4 kilos - that’s between 8-9 pounds for all you Americans :slight_smile: I can go into “why” if you’d like[/quote]
I would very much like to know why you’re aiming for such relatively-big gains in a short time span.

It won’t be.

Food:

Workout Nutrition: