T Nation

4 Month Transformation

Hey there,

I just had a bet with a friend of mine to see who has the most transformation in four months. So, we start tomorrow, and end the last weekend of March. His advantage is that he started two weeks ago. Mine, of course, is that I have T-mag. Can you suggest the best routine for maximum gains in 4 months time?

I am 5’5", weigh 150 pounds, and have about 11% BF. I know the best thing will be to bulk first and then cut down, but do not know what time frames would be best. Also, what exercises would you suggest for the best gains in this time frame? Looking for some help!

i am not an expert or any advanced person, but if you wanted to periodize things into 4 neat little blocks (4 months, 4 week blocks=16weeks) you might try some of Thib’s training programs since he uses that block method…

I recommend HSS-100 for such a short period of time:

http://www.T-Nation.com/readTopic.do?id=1031781&pageNo=0#1031881

if you really want to blow the competition away, keep a calorie log, and aim for a 5lbs increase in weight every 4 weeks. if you don’t make the weight, you know you need to eat more. If you instead gain TEN pounds in 4 weeks, you might want to alter your diet so you don’t become a fatass. Or better yet, train harder/more efficiently.

good luck buddy! i’ll be keeping my eye on this thread.

~Brian

Go with CT’s Mutation Series, HSS-100 is not for a newbie.

http://www.T-Nation.com/readTopic.do?id=459214

I am thinking of the growth surge project first, and then get into the Mutation series. That will be about 16 weeks. What do you think? I will post before pics soon.

i think you should keep it simple stupid, just eat enough calories to grow and lift heavy weights, beyond that its all icing on the cake, the more time you waste trying to find the non existant perfect program the worse youll be off

Forget about cutting, just bulk for four months.