37 & Need Advice on Potentially Starting HRT - Blood Work Included

Hi All,

I could really use some help please. I was considering going on cycle (blast) then starting TRT, but after advice received here, if I need HRT, I will get that right first then consider a blast. Below is the key info.

BACKGROUND:
I am 37 and 6ft with average genetics at best. I was obese when I was 33 at 288lbs (133kg) . I went on a 2 year cut with hard training (mostly weight lifting) and went down to 173 (78kg) but I didn’t have enough muscle on my body and it make me look sick (face sucked in etc). I was probably around 14%bf.

From there I have been training hard and bulking for another 2 years. I am currently 244lbs (110kg) and am around 25%bf wearing 34” jeans. My current one rep maxs are:

• 315kg (140kg) Bench (life long goal) and 100kg (220lbs) for 13 reps
  • 352lbs (160kg) Squat
  • 352lbs (160kg) Deadlift

I have also been doing BJJ for the last year and absolutely love jiu jitsu.

I did blood work one year ago and here are my results:

I will do another set of bloods at the 1 year mark.

SYMPTOMS:

• I have low energy levels most of the time
  • Bad quality sleep (toss and turn and shallow)
  • My bench hasn’t progressed in 10 months. Tried high reps, low reps etc
  • I get brain fog quite often. Caffeine fixes it.
  • I get erections on demand but only wake up with wood 20% of the time.

MY GOAL:
My ultimate goal is to be lean and strong with a large athletic build, but not huge. Essentially, I want to look jacked but on the limits of natural for someone with good genetics. I would be very happy to be 95kg or 100kg at 12% BF.

I have accepted given my age that there will come a time in the near future when I will need to start HRT and this has made me consider starting now to keep me at the high end of the “normal range”.

ASSUMPTIONS:
Please assume I have a doctor that will give me access to any appropriate medical supplementation that would be recommend.