T Nation

35 on TRT for 9 Weeks, Looking for Feedback

Aloha! I’ve been lurking for the last two months since I began TRT. A little bit about me, I’m 6’3", 260 lbs, no medications or prescriptions ever in my life. When I married my wife 6.5 years ago, we stopped using iodized salt. I played sports all through high school and was very active until I graduated from school 6 years ago and began my career. I have very little to no facial hair and to this day only shave 1-2 times a week. I have no body hair other than my armpits and pubes. My wife has always called my scrotum a “coin purse” because she says it’s small, so based on all of that, I believe that I have had low T for my entire life. I look back to high school and college and even though I was putting serious time in the gym and eating right, I could never get big. The only time I was able to gain any size is when i was living in the Dominican Republic and I began taking Anabolex (oral form of Dbol) for approximately six months in my early 20’s. At the time of taking it, I had no idea that it was Dbol and thought it was just a weight gaining supplement.

Now back to my recent experience with the TRT and the clinic. I had been considering getting checked for years. I started talking to a new guy at work that had been on TRT for about 5 years and he finally convinced me to make an appointment. I went to a place called Life Restore in Honolulu and they ran two separate blood panels before I was prescribed T and Anastrazole. Here are the results of my first two draws:

9/5/2017
Total Testosterone: 204 ng/dl (250-1,100)
Free Testosterone: 45.3 pg/mL (35.0-155.0)
AST (SGOT): 22 U/L (14-43)
ALT (SGPT) 30 U/L (12-58)
PSA: 1.1 ng/mL (0-2.5)
Estradiol: <20 pg/mL (0-47)
WBC: 6.5 10(9)/L (3.8-11.2)
RBC: 5.57 10(12)/L (4.4-6.0)
Hemoglobin: 14.7 g/dL (13.4-17.2)
Hematocrit: 46.6% (39.5-49.7)
MCV: 83.7 fL (80-100)
MCH: 26.4 pg (27-33)
MCHC: 31.5 g/dL (32-36)
RDW: 14.3% (11-15)
Platelet Count: 222 10(9)/L (150-450)

9/7/2017