T Nation

33 Y/O, Very New to T. Doctor Suggesting HGH, T, & Clomid

Height: 6”1’
Weight: 172 lbs
Waist: 31 inches
Body hair: a lot of it, but thin relative to most people
Facial hair: also, a lot but thinner hair than most guys with a full beard
Body fat: I am 16.0% body fat per DXA scan.

Diet: never skipped meals or did any crazy low-carb diets. I eat clean/healthy 80%+ of the time. I consume 200+g of protein per day, and have experimented with daily caloric intake between 2,400 – 4,200 per day. I don’t really gain or lose much weight (167-174lbs), but I always carry some fat around my mid section.

Training: I have been lifting consistently for 16+ years and am at the same weight as when I graduated college. I work out quite intensely lifting ~75 min 6 times per week plus maybe 3 HIIT sessions per week and some basketball. Spent 8 years in the Navy and trained pretty hard over that time. I’ve tried every training program out there to add size. Nothing works At one point, I got down to 162lbs from intense military training and still didn’t have any ab definition. I suspect I lost mostly muscle and not fat.

No testes ache

Definitely less frequent morning wood / nocturnal erections but couldn’t tell you when it happened. 3 years ago? 10 years ago? Not sure.

In addition to not being able to put on muscle, I’ve always been very tired. I can fight through it, but I have always slept 8 hours+, can nap on command, and rarely feel refreshed/wide awake.

I thought I might have digestive issues or something preventing me from putting on size, but I’ve now tested low on T twice, but am hesitant to inject because I want to have kids in the next 6 months. I also don’t like the idea of injections for life if there is something else that could fix it.