33 y/o Guy TRT Candidate 01/16

Hey guys. This is a great forum and I feel like it will be a solid source of support as I power through all of this stuff. I just received a referral to an endocrinologist at a mens health institute so I figure I will start my case now and update as it progresses.

I just want to preface this by saying I’ve been reading the board for months (including all stickies) so if I miss something or violate the rules in any way it is purely accidental.

My story isnt unusual. I’m 33 years old, I work as a nurse, I’m in relatively good shape, eat healthy, no family history of anything on either side. Living and working downtown in a big Canadian city. I first sought treatment for ED when I was 27 (6 years ago) and finishing university. Got a 5PDE inhibitor prescription, and used it on and off for the next three years. In retrospect this was coupled with a waxing and waning libido, but I didn’t really notice then.

Long story short, over the course of the next 5 years there was a generalized decline in my sexual functioning, ending finally with zero libido and avoidant behavior when it came to sex. I also went from 165lbs and 14%BF to 183lbs and 20% BF with no clear change in diet or training. I attributed this to a lot of things; stress, night shifts, work, school, etc. But when I was having other symptoms like high emotions, irritability, fatigue (I couldn’t do anything without a cup of coffee first) patchy body hair loss, and a dull ache in my testicles, I figured it was time to go ask for a blood test. I did this on Dec 17 and the results are below.

My free Testosterone came back at 116 pmol/L (or 33 ng/dL) which is low. For every reference range I could find, it was consistently low. My FSH is also low (1), though not my LH (7). My GP referred me to an endo who specializes in this stuff, and I will see him in the next 2 weeks, at which time I am expecting he will order more bloods before deciding what we’re going to do.