30 Year Old (Steroid) Virgin

Hey everyone,

I’m going to start using aas to supplement my mma training, and I’d like some advice from you guys. I’m not going to ask you for sources, or bother you to write me out a plan. I’ve done the homework, I just need someone to look it over for me, and maybe offer some helpful suggestions.

And, after “lurking” on this site for some time and learning a great deal from everyone here, I thought I should introduce myself and say thanks for all the information.

So, here’s my story. I’m an amateur mma fighter/judoka/kickboxer looking to improve my training recovery, recover from injuries faster, and get stronger. And I wouldn’t mind putting on another 10-15 lbs. of muscle since I’m a little under the middle of my weight division.

I’m 30 years old, 6’2", and 210 lbs. with somewhere between 5-10% bodyfat. Right now, I train judo/kickboxing/jujutsu 2-3 hours a day, and lift twice a week (I’ve been lifting for 15 years now) with ok numbers (clean+jerk 255, snatch 205, full squat 355, deadlift 465, chinup 100+bw, bench press 255). My diet is very good, with most of my protein coming from salmon and game.

But my body’s getting older (and more scar tissue) and I’m feeling it. The little injuries you train through seem to be taking longer and longer to heal these days, and I’d like some more strength to go with that. So… I’m going to get jacked.

I’m going to start with a lower dosage testosterone-only cycle for 10 weeks and see where that takes me: 250 mg. testosterone enanthate a week and 0.5 mg. of arimidex EOD. Finish with a 4 week taper-off: 100, 75, 50, 25 mg. of the test. and 0.25 mg. EOD of arimidex. Followed by a week or two of nolvadex at 10 mg. ED.

As you can see, I’m inclined towards the tapering-off philosophy, just because it makes more sense to me right now. Down the road, after I’ve done a few different cycles, I’ll see what else works for me regarding dosages and pct.

Tell me what you think, I’m here to learn.