30-10-30 Eliminated Shoulder Pain, Tendonitis, and Dramatically Reduced Back Pain

Since starting the 30-10-30, a method I have been using exclusively for 6 months with continuous modification (like reducing rest periods dramatically as recommended in the West Point study and promoted in NEXT), I have eliminated chronic shoulder pain and dramatically reduced low back pain. I used to contend with severe tendonitis in my forearm, so basically stopped playing tennis years ago. That is largely gone, too. It makes some sense scientifically as you are not moving these joints as often as you would with a traditional workout, but just wanted to share as that is likely a partial explanation (maybe less weight, more controlled movements, and better form help, too). Could just be an ancillary benefit or a program to consider for those suffering from similar issues. Appreciate all of your hard work and continuous quest for a better approach or method. Thank you!!

1 Like

Interested in these results because I also suffer from chronic shoulder pain which makes all upper body training a bit of a challenge (finding exercises etc).

Can I ask, did you perform 3 weekly full body , not to failure or was intensity and frequency modified also.

Also, after 6 months of this style of training did you obtain measurable results physiqoe wise or were you mainly just looking for a safe joint firendly way to get a workout in.

I actually tried 30-10-30 a few months ago and liked the “feel” of the exercise technique but after a couple of weeks felt I was actually regressing physique wise.

Gazz