T Nation

3 Full Body Workouts Per Week vs 5 Days 5 Muscle Groups

Can someone please help me choose between workout styles. I am not a novice body builder. i have been hitting the gym regularly for nearly a year with scattered appearances before that. I have the time to be at the gym close to 10 times per week. I have made some gains by separating my muscle groups. like monday-chest, tuesday-back etc. I also go back to the gym at night to do arms and cardio... is this bad? But everything im reading now is pushing towards these full body workouts and minimizing time in the gym.

I really want to grow bigger arms and chest without gaining much body fat. Im willing to put in whatever time is required. what would people recommend for me? im about 165 5'10 8% body fat. thanks

Just eat and lift according to your results and enjoyment.

Spend 3-4 months doing each with other factors remaining constant and see which works better for you.

Show some initiative with regards to your lifting goals instead of asking a question that has been asked over 1000 times.

It wouldn’t have killed you to use the search function. But I guess it’s easier to be spoon fed information…

[quote]BONEZ217 wrote:
Just eat and lift according to your results and enjoyment.

Spend 3-4 months doing each with other factors remaining constant and see which works better for you.

Show some initiative with regards to your lifting goals instead of asking a question that has been asked over 1000 times.

It wouldn’t have killed you to use the search function. But I guess it’s easier to be spoon fed information…[/quote]

You displayed far too much restraint. Next time try using expletives. THHHHERRRE GRRREAT!!!

There are far too many signs of troll in this thread. I recommend carrots and bosu balls.

Dude you obivously have no idea how to train…So I’m gonna help you with the search function.

Try this http://www.T-Nation.com/free_online_forum/sports_body_training_performance_bodybuilding/classic_vtaper