3 Day PPL Program Critique?

Hello, everyone!

I am currently 19 years old, 6’1(185cm) tall and weigh 203lbs(92 kg)(I have just ended a 8 week cut from 220 lbs - 100kg).

Training history:
I have been training consistently for 4 years. My first two years were spent doing a bro-split(chest and biceps, back and triceps, shoulders and traps, legs and abs, arms in a 5 day split) but I wasn’t using progressive overload, as people were telling me lifting weights is dangerous and I could get injured lifting heavy weights(anything over 100kg basically) so I was doing the same thing over and over only increasing the weight for the accessories, but not for the compounds.

Two years ago, I discovered powerlifting and I started training for strength. This is where the paralysis started, trying a myriad of programs when seeing progress stop. Over time I started concluding that the high volume approach that many programs are using now is quite time inefficient(doing 6 sets of paused squats rpe 7, 8 and then 401294814 for bench leaves you only tired) and looking through my notebook, I can see that I’ve made progress only on programs with AMRAPS where I could really push it. It’s very hard to truly gauge RPE and it is very easy for me to overshoot it and do 20 sets to failure, wrecking myself in the process. I discovered Mr. Carter’s work and saw that his approach is similar, pushing intensity on lower volume.

My 1RMs are:

• Squat : 140kg(308lbs)
  • Bench : 100kg(220lbs), but was 240 before the cut
  • Deadlift : 150kg(330lbs)
  • Overhead Press : 65kg(143lbs) estimated now, was around 5kg higher before the cut

While ultimately pursuing strength, I believe I should first get as jacked as I possibly can, because there’s no strength without a solid foundation. You can learn powerlifting technique later and focus on big weights after you’re jacked, so you actually have an engine to work with.