T Nation

2nd Week of WS4SB and Weaker

Yea thats right what the fuck is wrong with me. My first ME day I worked up to a set of two reps with 260. Now today was my second ME day and I could only get one rep with 260. And my supplemental lift was weaker, last week I did a set of 15 and a set of 17 now this week I could only do a set of 15 and 14. Why is this shit happening to me. There no way im at a plateau, its only the second week of the program. Im really not a total beginner. I just dont know what the problem is.

Bad days happen, myriad of shit can cause it: sleep, nutrition, workouts on previous days (even lower body stuff in your example), etc.

I generally disregard single bad days, but if I have crappy performances two weeks in a row (as in two shitty ME upper days), I'll know something is off with my routine; if it's in a series (Monday AND Tuesday suck) it's probably more likely that it's related to nutrition, sleep, or stress.

Short answer: shit happens, don't let it bug you unless it becomes regular under-performing.

I know bad days happen but the second workout of the program and Im noticeable weaker. If you read my first post "why cant i bench more" youll see that ive already had a problem with benching. Im wondering if I should not have done flat bench for my ME lift. Because my last program I just finished I was flat benching. Should I have done a different lift.

Um, you had one bad workout and now you're freaking out about the program you chose.

...can you really not see what the actual issue here is?