29Y/O. Dr Wants to Put Me on TRT

I’m new to the scene but have been reading up as much as possible. Started last week with a testosterone blood test that came back at 364. Dr said that was low for my age and wanted to run it again and confirm it. It came back at 161. I have an appointment with the urologist Tuesday.

I’m starting to think I’ve suffered from low T for years. I workout a lot with crossfit and have a hard time with it and putting weight off. I have been diagnosed with GAD, anxiety, and insomnia several years ago. I’m hoping all of this is just a result from the low T and I can kick the anti depressants to the curve.

Total T first test 364, latest test 161 (195-1138)
He tested free T but I don’t see it on my charts, will ask urologist.
LH- 4.3. (0.6-12.2)
FSH 3.3 (0.95-11.95)
PSA 0.59 (0.0-4.00)

I still don’t understand all the blood work and would like to be able to look at it and interpret everything.

Can you add reference ranges to your test results? Did he test SHBG and albumin? FT can be calculated from those. You also want a thyroid panel including TSH, FT3 and FT4 to rule out any thyroid disease.

When did your insomnia start? How’s your stress and anxiety levels - are they justified with a stressful home and work life? Are you taking any OTC vitamins/minerals? Caffeine?

Only other test he ran was a full CBC with auto differential only bc my iron came back high on a previous test. I’ll ask for the thyroid panel when I see the urologist. Insomnia started late teens early 20s, so maybe 10 years ago. Pretty much when everything started. I don’t think I’m stressed much more than others, I have been moody and getting worst according to my wife.

Free test is at 2.7 (5.1-45.1)