29 Yrs Old, Just Started TRT. 1 Injection Every 4 Weeks?

Okay, dr recommended that I do TRT, went to urologist, they started me at 1 200mg Test c injection every 4 weeks… now I’m new to this but isn’t that kinda low for TRT? My test indicated that my total T levels were 222 taken at 9am. They gave me a prescription with 3 refills along with giving me my first injection at the office. Should I wait the 4 weeks, rerun blood and see if they increase dosage from there or should I call the office and ask to be administered weekly dosages?

I guess that really is starting low and slow. You will likely feel better for 7-10 days, by the fourth week you won’t be happy as levels will be very low.

Everyone is different, and hopefully you will get many responses here, but I started TRT at age 59 with a total test level in the 330s, 200mg test cypionate once a week. Recent labs have had me at 902 total/220 free and 878 total/213 free.

In your case, with this urologist, you will likely need to follow his program, get your blood retested, and tell him how the dose and injection frequency isn’t working (if it is not and I would be very surprised if you are happy with monthly dosing) and hope he will change the prescription. Another option is to find a doctor that focuses on TRT and I would bet heavily that would result in you starting with at least 100mg/week dosing.

Age 29 and 222 test sucks. Good luck.

Also, can you provide complete lab results?

This protocol your urologist has put you on is an indication that he/she doesn’t specialize or have any knowledge whatsoever in hormones replacement, I wouldn’t allow a doctor to be in charge of my health who is utterly clueless.