29 Year Old Animal In the Making

4 years ago I was a skinnny bastard at 165 pounds. After the fire academy and my first year as a firefighter I got up to 180, but still wasn’t happy. About 14 months ago I started serioulsy training with a friend and learning about a proper diet.

Currently my stats look like this
Age 29
Height 5’10’’
Weight 207
Chest 42 1/2
Bi 15
Waist 33
Quads 26
Calves 16 1/2
I am starting to cut now, but I am 4 weeks out from a powerlifting meet. So my cut is kinda limited unil after the meet.

Here is a rear double bi pic

You dont look big enough to weigh 207 unless your legs are massive?

What are your lifts?

Why are you cutting before a meet? Unless it’s absolutely necessary to make your desired weight class, this seems like a bad idea.

You sure you’re 29?

Maybe a typo?

Good God, if you are only 29 yoa then you need to change your goddam way of living, right now.

Let me re-phrase that, by starting to try to cut I mean I have added a few days of cardio into my routine,not truely cutting until after the meet.
Yes I do weigh 207,nobody thinks I look like I weigh that,my legs are big but not huge 26 inch quads.

Yes I am 29 not a typo, why would you think its a typo, cant control the receeding hairline.

Currently my lifts are
Bench-340
Squat-495
Dead-445
Still have 4 weeks to go, I would like to add a few more pounds before the meet…

As far as cutting weight for the meet, I dont see an advantage to cutting nearly 10 pounds, afraid I would loose to much strength,I am doing the meet for fun anyways

[quote]Mister T. wrote:
You shouldn’t be claiming equipped lifts as though they were done raw. [/quote]

You shouldn’t assume they are equipped lifts,try asking before sticking your foot in your mouth.
I guess I thought belt, wrist and knee wraps were a given

340 bench with only a 42 inch chest? damn something must be wrong with me.

I have not posted in a while but I have to now. Are your lifts in grams or ounces?

[quote]Torque wrote: