28 Y/O with Low-Normal Range Testastorone

Hello forum! I’m here for advice on the best way to treat my low testastorone and would really appreciate your advise. I have been having low t symptons for as long as I can remember, in high school I was that fat kid everyone picked up.

Thankfully, through extremely hard work and eating perfectly, I was able to lose weight in college. I’m now 28, in alright shape, but not great (I’m 5’8 and 170lbs and my maxes are 200 bench, 225 squat 365 deadlift).

I have been tracking my testastorone for the past 3 years, taking all the natural supplements you can think of it. My total has been 400 to 500 and free 10 to 14 for past several years. My main issue is lack of energy, not very good recovery after training, as well as mild depression and mild social anxiety. Also, very hard to lose fat and gain muscle, my diet and training has to be absolutely perfect. No libido problems though.

I visited a well-respected endocrinologist and he suggested the following HRT protocol:

Mon: hCG shot (forgot amount - said very low dose)
Tue: hCG shot
Wed. 80ml Testosterone Cypionate
Thurs: Arimidex half tablet

I would like to know your thoughts on this protocol for an otherwise healthy 28 year old. Technically, my levels are still in the normal range, so I guess I’m wandering if it’s worth it to start with the possibility of having to do HRT for life. Do you think this will really help me raise my energy levels and improve recovery? And overall better feeling?

before anyone can give you decent insight you will need to post your bloodwork. WITH RANGES.

Read the stickies.

Without seeing your labs, Personally, I would say not to do anything if you are between 400-500. 500 is a decent number. I would not open the TRT can of worms if you don’t absolutely have too. I jumped on the TRT wagon at 28 without doing any of my own research. I truly wish I had not. Good on you for researching before jumping in.