28 y/o Beginner

I’ve been in the military for five years and always thought I was in great shape and knew how to exercise. I would go to the gym occasionally and workout with guys who I thought knew a lot and I finally realized after discovering this website what a total beginner I am. I am fascinated with what I have been learning here and I have a few questions.

Stats:
Height: 6’2
Weight: 215lbs
Bodyfat: The army test said 18% but I did it with calipers at my house and came up with 22%
Goals: Increase muscle and strength, be healthy, decrease bodyfat

My diet has always been inconsistent. I ate whatever I wanted through college and when I got in the army I would try to eat better at times but lack of discipline and motivation always led me back to eating out probably 60% of my meals. I am really focusing on my diet and I’m sure it needs a lot of tweaking but I used to eat like the poster boy for diabetes.

Typical Daily Diet:
Breakfast - 3 eggs, bacon, oatmeal, fruit
Midmeal - Protein shake or protein bar
Lunch - Chicken, vegetables, wheat bread
Dinner - Salmon, sweet potato, vegetables
Before Bed - protein shake

During the day my protein shake is just two scoops of whey protein or nitrotech with water. Before bed I’ll add natural peanut butter. On the weekends I’ll make smoothies in the morning with frozen fruit and protein powder. Sometimes for post workout I’ll have a scoop of ice cream, skim milk, ice, and protein powder.

I would like to be somewhere around 220lbs but more muscular, so I am trying to eat to acheive that goal. I also have to do quite a bit of running in the mornings with the Army. I try to spend those times sprinting but usually I’ll have to run at least 3-5 miles at an 8 min/mile pace. I usually don’t eat before I show up for PT, but maybe I should if I’m trying to build muscle?

Workout: