T Nation

27 Y/O, 200lbs (91kg), 6ft4in (193cm)

Been lifting more structured for two years. Both focus on developing strength and aesthetics. Three years ago I was at 163lbs and focusing on distance running (why I was so skinny). When I stopped running on a serious level, I started lifting a while after. Bulked up to appx. 225lbs over two years (2018-2019).

While being at this weight I figured why heavy people don’t like running. It’s painful… Decided to cut some weight to still be able to enjoy some running on the side, although I feel how it has compromised my strength.

Never been on gear or any shady supplements (I guess it is clear from the picture, but just to state it…)

Any feedback on which musclegroups that lacks/needs improvement is appreciated.

I’m considering going on low t for a while or doing a cycle, to slowly take things to the next level, but I still feel like I have more potential natural considering the time I’ve lifted. Any advice on how long to wait before exploring gear I would be thankful for. I’m a novice.

Nb. pictures were taken while I had a flu/fever -> no pump and hadn’t lifted for a week, so feeling kind of flat.

2 Likes

Arms, lats, traps. I wouldn’t consider 225lbs at 6’4" exactly heavy. One of my buddies who is a trainer is 6’4" and walks around at 235. He doesn’t look big at all at that height but would agree is not necessarily best for a runner either.

Don’t cycle man, you have a great physique. You don’t even need to bulk up much. Just a little work over the next couple years and you’re set. You have good chest development and chicks dig the abs.

I think Arnold said that for each inch in height, one should weigh 7 lbs more if both individuals have similar genetics and muscularity. I think the classic physique height and weight charts line up with this rule pretty well too (it might only be 5 lbs per inch).