T Nation

265LBS Pair of Dumbbells

Anyone interested in a pair of properly made dumbbells? These are 265 pounds a piece for a total of 530 pounds.

wtf. lol, 265lbs db’s.

Besides farmers walks or MAYBE circus dumbells, what in the name of god would you use those for?

[quote]louiek wrote:
Besides farmers walks or MAYBE circus dumbells, what in the name of god would you use those for?[/quote]

Lateral raises. Maybe some light curls and tricep kickbacks.

1 Like

[quote]csulli wrote:

Lateral raises. Maybe some light curls and tricep kickbacks.[/quote]

They would also be good for some high rep Incline DB Press, like 20-25 reps or maybe DB snatches for time. :wink:

I hear crossfitters use them for bicep curls while standing on a bosu ball !

I literally guffawed at this. I am a soldier living in a tent with 49 other guys in a very shitty part of the world, and they are all wondering why I cannot stop sniggering at an online forum.

[quote]Ares013 wrote:

I literally guffawed at this. I am a soldier living in a tent with 49 other guys in a very shitty part of the world, and they are all wondering why I cannot stop sniggering at an online forum. [/quote]

Thanks for your service man. Hope you’re able to find some more stuff to lighten the mood while you’re over there.

maybe ask matt kroc?

1 Like

I’m going to have to re-think my pink dumbbell jokes…

you could drop them from 50ft and destroy a tank

I think perhaps some of the strongest bench-pressers could force a couple reps out … assuming they had some assistance getting into position. Possibly DB rows, farmer’s walks, and DB deadlifts. Past that, who knows.

How much do they cost/where did you get them from?

hah, some of the replies were classic.
but seriously, 100kg+ dumb bells are for a niche market at best. . .

[quote]njrusmc wrote: