26 Y/O, 5'9", 190 lbs

Hey everyone,

I have been a lurker on the forums for a while and decided it was time to drop some photos for an assessment. A little background about myself, I have been training for around 6 years and competed twice in USAPL for powerlifting. I now plan to do my first bodybuilding competition in 2021, most likely the back half as I’m not happy with where I’m at currently and want to be as competitive as I can. I plan to compete in classic and physique. I am 26, 5’9, and currently a fluffier 190lbs. Where I live there are not many serious gym go-ers or anyone experienced with competitors so it’s hard for me to get realistic feedback/critiques. I tried taking the photos in poor lighting with no pump. I apologize in advance for the posing as it’s something I am working on and definitely need help with in person. My current training is built around bringing arms, chest, and back!
t1|375x500

t6 t7 /calves up. All detailed feedback is appreciated.

Wow very impressive quads !!
Any tips for us ?
Your physic over all looks really good,
Your Arms and lats could do with some more attention I think,

Yes, those quads are impressive. You could use more thickness on the tris, traps and calves (your quads are so big, those calves are gonna need to be a bit bigger just to show up), but I think you have a good start.

Thanks! I’ve got the best results from squatting twice a week heavy, 6-8 reps for 3-4 sets. The past 6 months or so I have exclusively done that rep and set scheme with narrow (platz style) heel elevated squats (with 5lb plates) and my ROM is basically sitting on my calves. I’m also a big advocate of between set stretching for 20-30secs. For quad accessories, I normally stick to leg pressing or extensions for 2-3 sets of 15-20.

My upper body for sure lags behind lower in strength and development. Been trying to focus a lot on back/arms this mesocycle and will for sure make it the main focus next. I appreciate the feedback!