26 Months of Full Effort Applying Everything I Have Read on T Mag Since 1998

22 Likes

Really great work and legit transformation.

Just a little confused. You’ve been reading since 1998 and only put the info into action 26 months ago? Or you started training 26 months ago and went back to read everything starting from 1998?

Also, any input on the programs/diets you read that clicked for you?

1 Like

Ok, so life happens!

I started are reading as a 16 year old, starting out. Luckily Ian King is the man of that moment and as a beginner I start to emphasize TUT and balance between my limbs.

Then I read Berandi’s take on diet and I try to keep my meals so they don’t contain high fat and high carb, unless when cheating.

I progress well, around 2001 I feel like I could compete, but alas, pneumonia and a virus conspire to make me loose 15kgs of muscle in like 3 weeks.

I decide bodybuilding is too transient, and that powerlifting is a practice that builds something more that lasts, strength.

Charles Poliquin and then Dave Tate appears and starts to write very useful articles, I start to compete as an amateur a handful of times.

Christian Thibaudeau and Paul Carter start to add to the mix. I look at Christian’s transformation and I think to myself, god damn, I wish I could do that.

All along TC Luma writes great takes on various topics and the Shugarts both always offer invaluable insights.

Shoulder injury, but mostly a terrible relationship, had me stuck in a rut, but I kept training and reading and lying to myself about my shape. I mean, I was pretty strong, I got a silver medal at the Icelandic national powerlifting meet.

Then we break up after 13 years.

I get back on the market, fat, half dead inside with #MeToo and Donald Trump having quite the effect on the dating market here in Iceland (or so I thought to myself). I felt invisible and lost.