24 Y/O Cancer Survivor, HRT

Hey all, first post here. I am 24 y/o, my test levels are 301 ng/dl, I had testicular cancer when I turned 18 and lost my right ball, went through chemo for 4 months, and now, 5 years later, everything is fine except for low testosterone levels. I have always felt the effects of low T ever since I had cancer and I am sick and tired of it. MY levels were 350ng/dl as of last year and I had them tested last week and now my level is at 301 ng/dl.

I am tired, irritable, highly sensitive, awful memory, difficulty putting on any muscle (I have been lifting consistently for almost 2 years and my strength has barely increased), and my sense of well being is plummeting by the day. I want to start HRT and do injections weekly. My endo put me on Testim gel a few years ago and that didn’t do shit so I stopped after a few months. Well I want to do it right this time and do injections. I have an appointment with my endo on Monday. Thoughts or suggestions are greatly appreciated! Thanks all.

Please start by reading the advice for new guys sticky. There is a lot to read and you may need to go through that more than once. All of the stickies are worth reading.

You were not able to absorb transdermal T and that is a symptom of thyroid problems. Read the thyroid basics sticky, check your body temperatures and eval your iodine intake.

Basic protocol: T+AI+hCG
Self inject 100mg T [cypionate, ethanate] per week in divided doses, at least twice per week
get E2 into lower 20’s, 1mg anastrozole per week in divided doses typically need, but see the stickies
Self inject hCG 250iu EOD to preserve teste(s) and fertility

Note: Most doctors are extremely incompetent at these things. Endo’s are the worst and urologists are a close second. See the finding a TRT doc sticky.

Here are my blood work results as of today. (I am not on any HRT or testosterone related medications yet)

Albumin, Serum: 4.5g/dL (normal range is 3.5-5.5)