23 Yr, 148lbs Raw Female- WON My First Powerlifting Meet!

Hey Guys, check it out!

Won my first meet :slight_smile: Best Overall Female Lifter and won my weight in junior and open, setting 7 records for the APA-WPA federation!

For all the videos…

http://gingervieira.blogspot.com

I’ve been training for about 2 years, mostly in DC training with my trainer, but then we got guided over to Powerlifting training by another powerlifter. I love it!

squat looked a wee bit high but the bench and dead looked easy! nice job at the first meet where abouts are you training?

Thanks!

Yeah, it was my 4th squat that morning 'cause it was a potential record setter, so I only went as barely low as I needed to! But I promise I broke the barrier!

I train in Burlington, VT.

nice job,
I dont think anything else needs to be said about that
keep it up.

I wish I had a cute ass girl to seriously train with that would be so cool.

:slight_smile: Thanks MaddyD!

THATS AWESOME!! CONGRATSS…so if you dont mind me asking, how did that powerlifter guide you into powerlifting? did you go right into it or were you kinda against it at first? I ask cause my girl would come watch me compete and look assbag bored, so i told her she should compete. She comes to the gym enough but I cant get her to do the big 3 cause she is CERTAIN she will get too big(i know i know, but she wont listen to me…im “Hyoooggee” to her:-P) So a girls perspective on it would be great :slight_smile:

You got some impressive lower back strength.{given your gender and size} I like how you pulled conventional over sumo unlike most women lifters tend to. I wish there where more women like yourself out there. Keep up the good work.

Nice job. I have a stupid question. What did you get dq for at 185?

It got disqualified because I started to rack it before he said “Rack!”…I didn’t wait.

[quote]Pipes06 wrote: