23 Years Old: No Facial Hair...

For some reason I got hit by the ugly stuck of genetics and I didn’t hit puberty until after I graduated high school. I didn’t start developing hair on my crotch and under my arms until I was about 19 years old. I’m 23 years old now and I still can’t grow a beard. The only place I can grow facial hair is on my chin and it’s fairly spread out. I don’t even use shaving cream and I only shave about once a week or so. I just scrape it off with a razor and I’m done.

I’d like to be what people consider normal. I want to have real facial hair. Is this something I should talk to a doctor about? I already have gyno so I’m hesitant to try any steriods or testosterone replacement for fear of it worsening. And that’s all I can see a doctor recommending.

My diet and training are perfectly in check, although I just started lifing weights a few weeks ago. I’m currently lifting three days a week and doing cardio every other day. I have a fairly large body frame and I’m 6 foot 2 inches tall. I don’t have any medical problems and my blood work always comes back normal. I haven’t actually had testosterone levels checked though…

What do you guys recommend? I’ve considered natural test boosters but I’m not sure whether it would be worth the money. I’m really interested in talking to someone that has been in this situation before. Is it even possible at this point or have I pretty much missed the opportunity?

If you are a “late bloomer”, don’t worry so much, because when the beard does grow, it is a bitch to keep shaved (if that’s what you want). However, if you feel that there is some sort of imbalance, see a doctor. But judging by the fact that you said your blood work comes back normal, I’d say wait and see. Maybe you should have your T-level checked to see if you are deficient.

[quote]Spad wrote:
…I only shave about once a week or so… [/quote]