23 Y/O Competing in 2018

Sup Fam,

Natural Lifter, planning on competing on the Mens Physique division May 2018.

Pics where taken fasted with plenty of light to have an accurate idea.

I have been training for over 3 years but 2 years knowing what I´m actually doing and being careful with what I eat.
I train 6 days a week and I like the approach of intense 45-60 min workout.

Cheers!
OC

Any details on how you plan to approach your diet/training over the coming months? You’re going to really need to work on those delts. I’d prioritize them for sure.

1 Like

This is the mindset that will make you a winner!

4 Likes

LOL Thanks for pointing that out!!

Sup Flip!

Yes, I have been working hard on my delts but I had an ATV accident last year and my mobility range is very limited, I´m currently taking therapy to fix the issue so I´m constantly training around the Injurie.

I´m going for a lean bulk from this point to February and then start the 12 week prep on a caloric deficit till the show date in May.

As far as the workout I´m training one muscle per day so it looks like:
Mon/chest
Tue/Legs
Wed/Back
Thur/Delts
Frid/Arms
Sat/Cardio with Box practice / Calves
Sun/ Rest

I have read about PPL, but never tried before, what are your thoughts on that?

you should try a training split to train every muscles 2 days a week !

Push pull legs can work. What you’re doing now can work. Many things can work. My training is centered around competing in strongman competitions, and even that can work. As long as you are increasing muscle mass across the whole body, you’re doing just fine. To me, it’s a good idea to try many approaches, particularly early on in one’s lifting life, to see what really works for the individual. You MAY think you’re doing the best things for yourself, but you can’t really know it without having other things to compare it to, even if you’re seeing results. If that makes sense. If you’ve never given a split like that a shot, I say go for it.