22 Yrs Old, 1st Contest- 4 Weeks Out

Hey y’all, just thought I would start up a log for the next four weeks until my first contest. I’ll be competing in the NPC Regional Qualifier- Southern Indiana. Currently I am 6’1, 182 lbs & plan to cut to 176 over the next 4 weeks to make the Middleweight Novice division. I have been training for 3 years, taking about 5 months off last year due to a study abroad opportunity.

I started out training 3 years ago at 148 lbs, so this is an incredible achievement to me to be stepping on stage now at this weight! My training has been completely natural, aside from the general test booster here & there, Creatine & glutamine, & of course… PROTEIN!!!

I train each body part once a week & focus on one body part to bring up each 4-6 week period that I will hit twice a week & more intense than the rest. I train 6 days a week, with the 7th being an “off day” which I still do mild cardio or play sports & do abs.

Can’t wait to step on stage in 4 weeks, wish me luck & constructive criticism is always welcome (obviously). My posing still needs work, but this is what I’ve got so far!

Back Double-bi

Rear lat spread

right side chest… my right leg is much more separated than my left, BUGS THE HELL OUT OF ME

Right tricep

left tricep… need to work on left side posing

& of course, the coveted quads & abs pose!

finally, most muscular

Your most muscular makes you look really narrow. You should work on spreading your anterior delts out in front of you. You have a decent chest, so you could try a hands on hips most muscular?

Your back is lagging, I guess you don’t squat or deadlift heavy enough? Because your chest and arms are good, but your erectors are non existant.

[quote]SlothGuy wrote:
Your most muscular makes you look really narrow. You should work on spreading your anterior delts out in front of you. You have a decent chest, so you could try a hands on hips most muscular?[/quote]