T Nation

21 Year Old Female, Trainer Suggested Tbol

I’m just doing my research before I start…

My trainer has advised starting tbol just for an extra kick. Never taken steroids before, so new to this side of things. I just want to ensure I know what I’m doing.

I’m female, 21yo and trained for 6 years and looking to compete end of year/ next year.

Diet is on point and so is training.

Just want to know the ins and outs… am I likely to suffer sides/virilisation? Will I need to run a pct?

Be nice! Thanks :slight_smile:

He might just want to be your dealer. Welcome to the forums

Thank you :slight_smile: I’m very new to all this, and want to know the ins and outs before I start anything! Just to be sure!

You should educate yourself on the risks/rewards of AAS (and consequences of long term use), given that you’re a female you’ll undoubtedly be more susceptible to virilization (which could be irreversible), if you want to try TBOL a dose that would minimise the risk of virilization would probs be like 2.5-5mg/day (not recommending you take it at all, just saying don’t take the doses guys use)

sir, just curious, are you natty (you look pretty jacked, although I might be mistaking arm size due to potential internal rotation (posture wise) for 16y/o), either way you look fantastic for someone of you’re age demographic… also you’re a tall person

BTW most bodybuilders have a problem with excess internal rotation due to muscular imbalance/ tightness of chest (imbalance between pectoral/pulling and various scapulae muscles).

No judgement on my behalf if you’re on the special sauce

My only recommendation is to research the use of AAS and woman. Don’t just start taking something because a trainer told you to. Once you feel comfortable with the risk/rewards and have a good understanding of what you put in your body then the decision of using or not will be pretty easy.

This is worth a read for you…