T Nation

21 Year Old College Student

Hey guys, I’m a 21 year old college student and looking for some feedback on my physique. I want everyone to be as brutally honest as possible. I have been working out for about seven years now and go to the gym six days a week. I am around 15% body fat right now and am trying to get down into single digits. My goal is to get lean(build muscle, while destroying body fat). I would love to hear any recommendations you guys have for exercises, foods to eat/avoid, daily habits, etc. Thanks!

Hi there, in my opinion it seems that you’ve got a good frame to build some decent muscle but seems like (and this is just my honest opinion) that you’ve got a body that looks like it just needs to put more effort in. If you’ve been training for 7 years you should know your way round the gym but maybe its your nutrition or training that just needs that push. First of all, nutrition. How many calories are you eating a day? are you fitting your macros? how much are you weighing atm? how consistent is your nutrition? what supplements are you taking? once i know that then i can help a lot more. For your training, whats your programme look like, what reps, exercises, sets etc? too what intensity are you lifting (breaking a sweat?, percentage on 1 rep max etc) i could go on but these are the main questions. What i would also suggest for basic habits for anything is drink a lot of water and get your vitamins in, that will benefit everyone and anyone.