T Nation

21 y/o. Prescribed Test Cyp. Lab Results

Scenario: I am 21 and recently had bloodwork done. After the results were returned my doctor prescribed me .2 iu hcg twice daily. 200 mgs of testosterone cypionate weekly (watson) to be injected once weekly (on monday mornings).

.25 mgs of progesterone (to be taken once every evening at bedtime). .9 mgs of Anastrozole (to be taken twice weekly). My doctor is an awesome anti-aging doctor and is extremely knowledgeable about androgens.

Personal History: I have been lifting and eating correctly for 2 years. When I was 19 I lost 30 pounds through correctly dieting and training. I went through puberty relatively earlier than most of my friends (I began to undergone the expected changes around the age of 11). Before I lost weight I was 5 '10 200 pounds.

I am now 5'11 170 pounds and had my bf percentage measured by skinfolds at 9%. I have never had any noticeable emotional problems. Throughout my life I have had what I consider to be normal levels of vitality, emotion and sex drive. Although recently (within the past 6 months) I have felt these fluctuate more than I remember them fluctuating in the past. (By this I mean I have felt more peaks and lows in my mood and sex drive).

My libido has decreased greatly since I was 16 or so. I also do not get erections very frequently and when I do I do not maintain them for very long. I also have a very hard time losing bodyfat. (I know that once you break into single digit bodyfat it becomes increasingly difficult to get leaner but I assure you my diet and training schedule are in check). I also have noticed that I wake up in the middle of the night to urinate every night.

Lab Results: (were taken fasted at 10 am in the morning on 6/30/2011)
Sodium: 140 mmol/L
Potassium: 5.2 mmol/L
Chloride: 105 mmol/L
Carbon Dioxide: 30.1 mEq/L
BUN: 24 mg/dl
Creatinine: 0.9 mg/dl
BUN/Creatinine Ratio: 26.7 ratio
Calcium Total: 9.8 mg/dl
Alkaline Phosphate:113 U/l
Protein Total:6.9 g/dl