21 Y/O, 155lbs, 5’11, Training 2 Years. What to Focus On?

I’m wondering what you guys think I should focus on more in my physique. I’ve been training for 2 years now. First pic is when I started out and the last ones are my most recents.

2 Likes

Personally have a good overall physique the things I would focus on would be back width obliques (vtaper), forearms traps. Maybe more calf work. You have a solid base to build from, try to add some more lean mass on top of you and youll be killer.

2 Likes

Thanks man appreciate the advice, I’m looking to compete someday

Add mass everywhere at this point. You are fairly balanced, just not very big. See if you can add 20 lbs while staying lean. That should be possible.

You have some nice balance and fairly low body fat.
Plus it looks like you can add muscle, considering you only have two years of weight lifting.

You need to add more muscle in order to compete successfully, and maybe quite a bit more muscle.

How is your strength?

• How many pullups can you do?
  • How many dips can you do?
  • What is your bench press for 5 reps?
  • What is your squat for 5 reps (three white light depth)?
  • What is your deadlift for 5 reps?

IMO, you must be fairly strong to better bigger muscles. Hypertrophy requires higher reps (e.g., 10 to 12 reps, with squats up to 20 reps is good). But not so much higher reps with light weight, but higher reps with heavy weight. Strength train for 2 or 3 months and then higher reps for size for 3 or 4 months. Then back to strength training, and so on, and so on…

Sufficient protein and calories is needed, but don’t forget adequate sleep.
Considering where your body fat percent is now, try to always be able to see abs. They don’t have to be sharp, but keep them visible. Remember that you are building muscle, so you must have a calorie surplus.